

Capital Buildings Committee

Date: TUESDAY, 6 FEBRUARY 2018

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: COMMITTEE ROOMS, 2ND FLOOR, WEST WING, GUILDHALL

Members: Deputy Douglas Barrow

Peter Bennett

Deputy Keith Bottomley Alderman Alison Gowman Christopher Hayward

Deputy Jamie Ingham Clark

Deputy Edward Lord Alderman Ian Luder Jeremy Mayhew Hugh Morris

Deputy Catherine McGuinness

Sir Michael Snyder

Deputy James Thomson Alderman Sir David Wootton

Enquiries: Gregory Moore

tel. no.: 020 7332 1399

gregory.moore@cityoflondon.gov.uk

NB: Part of this meeting could be the subject of audio or video recording

John Barradell
Town Clerk and Chief Executive

AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. MEMBERS' DECLARATIONS UNDER THE CODE OF CONDUCT IN RESPECT OF ITEMS ON THE AGENDA
- 3. ORDER OF THE COURT OF COMMON COUNCIL

To receive the Order of the Court of Common Council, dated 11 January 2018, appointing the Committee and setting its Terms of Reference.

For Information

(Pages 1 - 2)

4. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

To elect a Chairman in accordance with Standing Order No.29.

For Decision

5. **ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN**

To elect a Deputy Chairman in accordance with Standing Order No.30.

For Decision

6. MEETING FREQUENCY AND METHOD OF WORKING

For Discussion

- 7. QUESTIONS ON MATTERS RELATING TO THE WORK OF THE COMMITTEE
- 8. ANY OTHER BUSINESS THAT THE CHAIRMAN CONSIDERS URGENT

Agenda Item 3

BOWMAN, Mayor	RESOLVED: That the Court of Common
	Council holden in the Guildhall of the City of
	London on Thursday 11th January 2018, doth
	hereby appoint the following Committee until
	the first meeting of the Court in April, 2018.

CAPITAL BUILDINGS COMMITTEE

1. Constitution

A Non-Ward Committee consisting of,

- Five Members elected by the Court of Common Council, at least one of whom shall have fewer than five years' service on the Court at the time of their appointment
- Two Members appointed by the Policy & Resources Committee
- The Chairman and Deputy or a Vice Chairman of the Policy & Resources Committee (ex-officio)
- The Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Finance Committee (ex-officio)
- The Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Police Committee (ex-officio)
- The Chairman of the General Purposes Committee of Aldermen (ex-officio)

Together with up to two non-City of London Corporation Members with appropriate experience, skills or knowledge.

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any five Members.

3. Membership 2017/18

- 1 (1) Christopher Michael Hayward
- 1 (1) Sir Michael Snyder
- 1 (1) Charles Edward Lord, OBE, JP, Deputy
- 1 (1) Alison Jane Gowman, Alderman
- 1 (1) Ian David Luder, JP, Alderman

together with two non-City of London Corporation Members:-

Vacancy

Vacancy

4. Terms of Reference

In respect of the Police Accommodation and City's Courts projects, to be responsible for:

- (a) overall direction;
- (b) review of progress; and
- (c) decisions on significant option development and key policy choices.

Note: Membership of this Committee shall not count towards the limit on the number of committees on which a Member may serve contained in Standing Order 22 and its Chairman shall be eligible to be Chairman of another Committee (Ward or non-Ward) at the same time, pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order 29 (3).

This page is intentionally left blank